Chosen Solution

I have 2 missing copper pads under pins 3 and 6 where my LVDS connector mounts to my logic board. I have seen some videos where folks run jumper wires when this happens. If this is the correct way to proceed I need help finding where they need to go. I have the schematic for my computer and have pictures with red ovals next to the relevant information.

Above is the LVDS connector schematic.

This is where I believe pin 3 is supposed to go.

This is where I believe pin 6 is supposed to go. Is it possible to run jumper wires from pins 3 and 6 of the new LVDS connector to where I have indicated on the schematics? If so, how do I find the locations with the red ovals on pictures 2 and 3 to run the jumper wires to? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

admarshall13  820-2901 is the correct board. Yours is actually straightforward to repair. Just apply jumpers from the solder pads to the point shows on the images. Do that after you resolder the connector

What you need is the Board View file and the app so you can trace out what is the closest point to jump the line to. Locate your board number and preface boardview and the number in a Google search.