Chosen Solution

Hello, I have Dell Precision M3800 Laptop and I need Admin BIOS password for this laptop. That password blocks almost everything in BIOS. I tried few times un-plugging CMOS Battery and holding or pressing power button, command prompt lines, but completely nothing works. Service tag is: CD0YX52Express Service Code is 26909077574 If you can help me with that i will be very grateful, Thank You Mariusz

Hey Mariusz, I would think removing the CMOS battery for a period of time would do the trick. I know you stated you have done this, but have you left it completely unplugged for 30 minutes with the battery out? The capacitors on the board can still hold a charge for a while, storing the password for as long as they have a charge. Once they are drained it should remove that password. In some cases Dell has a ‘backdoor’ password that is just the word Dell (with a capital D) Hope this helps!