Chosen Solution

My 20 Inch ho hdx pavillion 20 inch laptop needs repair, the bezel is cracked and I want the screen replaced also if possible i want windows 10 installed..plus give me a price on a complete restoration a.d the parts I listed HERE if you repaired it.

The problem is parts are going to be rare and expensive for this, since it’s a niche product. Just searching for a screen is coming up blank on eBay, nor can I find a parts machine. I’m not surprised since there has to be no way these sold in large numbers, which makes parts hard to find and expensive. I have never seen one of these in the wild. As far as installing Win10… I wouldn’t recommend it. These shipped with Vista, so you will need a new Win10 license, or a 7 license and then do the upgrade, so there is no clear path like a factory 7/8 system. The second shot in the foot is this is on the HP Retired Product list, which I was genuinely afraid of because I seen the Vista sticker so you’d need to get the drivers elsewhere. The final nail is 10 doesn’t always work out on these early machines, especially early Vista hardware. The component vendors consider the parts in these EOL, so you’re playing Russian roulette and potentially burning a good Win10 license if you activate it before making sure.

About install win 10,i did fresh install win10 pro,find any drivers,exept tv tuner ,give ssd and my hdx works great!