Chosen Solution

So, I bought a 32inch LG TV off of a auction. I did not know it’s a hospitality TV until I realized some of the settings are disabled and the smart apps are disabled, which is not a big deal because I hooked up a Roku and it works fine. I would really like to know if anyone knows how to reset the tv or get the full functionality back. I figured out that it’s in hotel mode because when I hooked up a tv antenna, a hotel screen popped up. I have went online and found that the pressing menu button for 5 seconds and entering a code did not work. Please help.

@bh_j39200 those can be locked to whatever hotel had it before. I would suggest that you check the different ways for a reset from here Not going to be easy if the code was changed. There are also quite a few YouTube videos like this that deal with the same issues.

sweetie go to settings navagigate to general then reset to intial settings and confirm reset mine works