Chosen Solution

I have a vizio Model # D24-D1 smart tv. I can’t get it to turn on. And I’m getting no power light at the bottom. I know its standby power and it should be 5v but I’m getting nothing. I can’t find whats wrong. Do you have and ideas on how to fix it. I use the tv for my monitor

Hi @joker39 , If you’re not getting the 5V standby power from the power board then there must be a problem on the power board. You would need to trace back on the power board, from the Standby Power connection point on the cable connection between the power board and the mainboard, to find out where the problem lies. Did you notice any burnt out components or blown capacitors etc on the power board? If a voltage regulator is faulty unless it is obvious that it is damaged then this will be harder to find as you would have to test them to make sure that they are OK or not. Having a schematic for the power board would definitely make it easier to find rather than having to draw out the circuit as you go trying to work out how it is wired. This can be a long process testing some or all the components in the path as you go. You may even have to remove some from the board in case there are any parallel circuit paths that may throw you off Try searching online for (insert power board, “board number”) schematic to hopefully find the circuit diagram. Another quicker alternative is to search for the power board (using the board number) to get a replacement power board. If you decide to do this, make sure that it is has exactly the same board number, revision number etc as your board.