Chosen Solution

I recently bought a used 2006 altima and the low beam headlights will not turn on. ALL the other parking lights and tail lights work as well as the high beams. I replaced the low beam bulbs, I checked the 2 fuses under the hood, I bought a new headlight switch on the steering column and replaced that. Still no low beams!! What am I missing? Someone please help.

Steve Boylan first here is how they operate. Low Beam Operation With the lighting switch in 2ND position, the BCM receives input requesting the headlamps to illuminate. This input is communicated to the IPDM E/R across the CAN communication lines. The CPU of the IPDM E/R controls the headlamp low relay coil. When energized, this relay directs power through 15A fuse (No. 36, located in the IPDM E/R)through IPDM E/R terminal 20to headlamp RH terminal 1, andthrough 15A fuse (No. 45, located in the IPDM E/R)through IPDM E/R terminal 30to headlamp LH terminal 1.Ground is suppliedto headlamp RH terminal 2to headlamp LH terminal 2through grounds E15 and E24. With power and ground supplied, low beam headlamps illuminate.

“I checked the 2 fuses under the hood, I bought a new headlight switch on the steering column and replaced that “, but you did not say you checked the relay. That is where I would start.

When I first googled this…I found that there was a factory defect