Chosen Solution

What is the CDT Sensor and where is it at ?

sale4utoo ( CTD ) = Color Tone Density Sensor 

For directions on how to clean it etc., check on here

@nick Maybe you know by looking at a photo what I should be cleaning:

I stuck qtips inside the holes and got some dirt out. I also rubbed on those round spots. But the CTD needs cleaning alert still pops up.

@abstracted these are the sensors in question specifically, but you should clean both. Canned air is also helpful. I do see buildup on both. Also, use a long wooden handled Q-tip. The issue with how these Dells handle disassembly in the event that that isn’t enough is it requires partial disassembly to clean. I find the CS/Go/modern (IoT) Optras handle calibration a lot more sensibly. To this day I think the “Dell” printers were counterintuitive since they’re badge engineered with minor keypad changes, but you own it and it still works. I went with a Lexmark, from Lexmark.