Chosen Solution

When I try to restore data from my iPhone 6s Plus backup, iTunes asks me to enter the password to unlock my backup. I remembered I indeed set password for my backup. But when I enter the password, iTunes says it was incorrect. I can’t find out the right one, I forgot my iPhone backup password. What can I do? I don’t want to reset the password by removing all settings on my phone and lose the backup. I need the backup! Help!

If you are using an Apple computer you can pull it up via Keychain. If you’re using a PC, then there is less of a chance for you to get the password unless you remember what it is. I have tried using paid apps, just to see if they actually work. They don’t, so don’t waste your time with them. Good Luck

In the pop up it does allow you to reset your Apple ID’s password. You’ll need to up in your Apple ID and Apple will email a reset message. Reference: If you forgot your Apple ID password

This may be ridiculous, but try every single password you can remember.

Hello, there are some tricks can be used to unlock password protected iTunes backup file via recovering the password. So that you don’t need to lose anything at all. Detailed steps: https://www.wimware.com/how-to/unlock-pr… This maybe currently the fastest way to get back iTunes backup without losing data.

You can turn off encrypted iPhone backup by creating a new one, with iOS 11 or later.And for Mac users, the good news is that you can try to find iTunes backup password in Keychain;If you still can not unlock your backup, you have to try a iTunes encrypted backup password recovery. Source: https://www.data-retrieval.net/itunes/fo