Chosen Solution

I am printing photos from Adobe Lightroom on my Epson R3000. In the past, I could see specific Epson paper types as options under the Media Type pull down menu. Now I can only see rather generic media types. For example, in the past, I could select Epson Hot Press Bright as a media type. Now I can only see selections such as (but not limited to) Velvet Fine Art Paper. Where are the other media types hiding, or has Epson just defaulted to the generic options?

Hi, Don’t have an Epson, so don’t know but have you got the appropriate ICC profiles installed? Here is a link, scroll to the bottom to view the various options available for download. (I selected Win7 32-bit as the OS, but the ICC profiles seem to be the same version in case you have Win 7 64-bit) http://esupport.epson-europe.com/Product… Before you download them, if think that you should already have the ICC profiles installed, check to see if the profiles are being stored in the correct place. Found this link that may be of some help Scroll down to the Windows section

Download the ICC profiles. https://epson.com/Support/wa00552?utm_so