Chosen Solution

Hello guys! I have a massive confusion. I got used mac book pro 2015 early retina laptop. It works amazing on Yosemite and El Capitan. The problem is that this macbook pro is compatible with brand new operating systems provided by a manufacturer. Unfortunately, I cannot in any possible way to update operating system higher than El Capitan. I tried all available ways to install from internet repair, changing dates on the computer etc.. literally all youtube tutorials were tried and when the initiated installation starts - screen with apple logo and progress bar loads roughly around 30% and computer shows magical screen saying that something went wrong with computer. Press any key to restart a computer and start again. This loading situation loops and one way to stop it is to reformat ssd and try to reinstall either Yosemite or El Capitan. I tried Micromat TechTool Pro analysis software to find a problem in a computer, but all tests passed green light. Therefore I can’t find a solution what to do next. I sent it to authorised Apple reseller where they had same results as myself. As a “solution” they told me just to buy a new logic board and replace it. They wanted like 550 euros. I think this is pretty bad offer to fix this problem without finding where the real problem is. Did anyone have similar situation? Any suggestions please!

Thank you to all who made an input to answer my question.

Unfortunately, the issue lies in the processor. We tried to load Sierra OS from an external HDD and got a Kernel Panic Alert. This led us to analyze the graphic card or processor itself. After testing hardware - looks like the main processor had issues loading a higher operating system than El Capitan. Our solution was to replace the mainboard - obviously, it cost just 200 euros instead of Apple’s suggestion to pay 550.Check your local apple repair shop which has the same parts and can do a job cheaper.

I’ve encountered this problem many times and the fix is to use a bootable installer to install a newer OS. Here is the link to the page with instructions and downloads: www.apple.com/support You have an Intel processor not Apple Silicon so you need to follow instructions for intel processors. Hope this helps!