Chosen Solution

I’ve tried for hours and hours to get this cable to fit onto the logic board. It is the power flex cable/power and sensor cable/upper component cable and everything goes fine until I have to actually connect it to the logic board. This is the second replacement I’ve ordered and neither fit, they both kind of snap/slide on but the force of the cable wanting to unbend throws them right back off with no effort. When I try to fit the original power flex connector it does fit. I even taped it to the logic board one time and it didn’t work at all. I tried for 30 minutes to plug my iPad into my computer so I could upload pictures to have a viable question, but it’s a piece of work too, and I’m going to bed since it’s 3:30 AM. Thanks for anyone who tries to help.

The upper component cable on the iPhone 5S has attached to it, from top to bottom: The power/screen-lock button; a mic; the back-camera led/flash; the 2 vibrator golden pads; the mute slide button; and finally the 2 volume up/down buttons. There are no sensors on that cable. So to make sure we are talking about the same thing, is this the cable you’re referring to? The guide also has a link to the part/flat-cable. If yes, it is a bit of a PIA to plug the cable back in, but it’s not mission impossible, unless you are getting the wrong part or trying to plug it into the wrong connector. And/or try again, but first connect the cable to the board before setting the board inside the phone and before installing the cable inside the phone.

Microsoldering the connector is not mission impossible. Make sure you use good flux, leaded solder and a decent enough microscope. Make sure to not remove pads since you can damage the board more and if you decide to mail it in to someone will be more expensive for you. Let me know if you have trouble finding the connector :)