Chosen Solution

Hi, I think I have a problem with my earspeaker. Then i call somebody the sound is not clear and either very high. You can hear like reverberation or interference, even the notifications sounds from whatsapp are weird… I already replaced the ear speaker for a new one and nothing changed. I few months ago i replaced the lightning connector Assembly cause it had sttoped to get charge. After replacing the flex it worked again. The quality sound is poor although i can hear enough to attend the call. What could the problem be? Thanks¡

It is possible that the FCAM/Sensor flex was slightly damaged when you did the Lightning port repair. Take a close look at the flex to see if there are any tiny tears on it. The FCAM flex carries the signals used by the ear speaker. The other possibility is a logic board issue as the iPhone 7 is quite to prone to problems with the Audio IC.