Chosen Solution

The 4 cable connection from the black box to the mother board. I pulled it off the board accidentally. Can it be fixed?

Yes, this can be fixed, no problem. I’ve fixed lots of them in my shop. If the solder pads are in tact it’s just a matter of soldering it back on. If they have been torn off then it’s a matter of soldering jumper wires to connect the circuit.

Would have to see the damage, but basically many things can be repaired. You might need to purchase a new connector to replaced the one that you mangled. I am assuming that there are still pieces of the old one still on the Main-Board. Those will need de-soldered off by a professional and a new connector soldered back on the main-board. But seeing the damage would tell more because if you damaged the main-board then it might be a waste of time. Again I would need to see the damage that was done to the unit.