Chosen Solution

To whomever might be willing to help, I noticed significant battery drain and purchased a new battery. I have 2 of these devices and have replaced the battery in the other with no problems. When I detached the cable from the old battery I noticed a black piece from the device (where the battery connects to the pins) broke/chipped off. After installing the new battery and plugging it in to charge the device turns on, flickers a few times and turn off. If I put pressure in the general area of the connection in concern it will work fine. However,the second I let off the tablet flickers and/or turns off. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I’m not sure what the name of the connector is in order to search for a replacement part. Thanks in advance for your time and help, B.J.

BJ, if connector is still connecting with a little pressure applied but the lock tab broke off, perhaps you could tape connector down and build up a few layers of tape/shim so when device is together the connector has pressure on it to retain connection. Good luck. I hope this helped you out, if so let me know by pressing the helpful button.

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Genuine-Samsu… is the part you need it will require some soldering skills to install without damage. Good luck