Chosen Solution

I replaced the screen with another LCD Digitizer on the I phone 6 plus. Kept giving error code 53 and hanging in the middle of the download. I read on forums to put original screen back on and then try to update. Now I am receiving code -18. There is no help for the minus (-18) on any help from Apple or google that I can find. I have no firewalls I have updated my computer I have the correct data cable I have cleared all cache/cookies I have uninstalled and reinstalled I tunes I have the latest updates on my computer and I tunes I have done the same process on 2 different computers and come up with the same -18 code. I have went back through the Iphone 6 plus and made sure all connections are secure I have pressed the power but to release the power with the battery disconnected on each occasion I am at a loss on what to do, I need some help.

My bet is on (missing the original home button) being the culprit. Put it back and try again.