Chosen Solution

This might be a pretty stupid question, but I’m pretty stumped by this. I’ve done quite a few screen repairs but I’ve been advised to get an ESD wristband. However, I’ve got no idea how to use them. I’ve seen that it’s a wristband with a connector attached to it. One end of the wire is the connector that plugs into the wristband and the other is a crocodile pin. Where on Earth does the crocodile pin go? I went into a repair shop and then had wristbands that had the same connector on both sides. One connector was on the wristband and the other on a plug in the wall. So, what should I do? Thanks.

The crocodile pin goes to earth :>), earth ground that is. For example if you have a computer case on the bench, the chassis is connected to earth ground via the three-prong plug. If you connect your wrist strap to it, you are now grounded. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antistatic… ESD Wrist Strap, What to Connect To?