Chosen Solution

I spilled water on my keyboard and the power button is not working. The rest of the computer is working properly because I could use it for 2 hours after the spill. I want to jump the power but I am a complete beginner, and do not know how. I do know that we are supposed to do remove something inside the mac and then connect the power adapter and then put it back. Now what is this something and can someone give me pictures and clear instructions? Other questions have answer like ““remove the battery” but I do not know how to do that. my computer looks something like this https://d3nevzfk7ii3be.cloudfront.net/ig

This video may be of use for you here. Let us know if it works or not. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2xg-l9Xw

@am1999 if your computer is a MacBook Pro 13” Retina Display Late 2013 Model A1502 then you can either briefly shorten pin5 and pin29 on the keyboard connector or shorten out the power-pads as shown on the image. All you need is just a brief connection between the pads or the pins.