Chosen Solution

My windows phone (Lumia 920) becomes slower and slower since the beginning of this year. I was long planned too replace it as new phone and made my decision last week. I received the iPhone 6S Plus this morning and want to transfer all the contacts(1000+) from my windows phone to the new iPhone. Manual input works but it takes too much time. Is there any comfortable way to transfer the massive contacts?

ChrisJ4303, just login with Microsoft account, contacts will be auto synchronized Steps, Setting –> mail,contact, calendars –> Add account – > outlook account

ChrisJ4303 , I have an iPhone 6 and a Samsung phone, it makes me crazy every time when I want to transfer the contacts or pictures from the Samsung to the iPhone. I also usually used the way of microsoft account to synchronize the data before. But since I found a software which is called iSkysoft Phone Transfer, it is easier to sync the data(including music , video ,contacts,etc) between two different phones with i click. Maybe you can have a try, best regards.

It’s easy to transfer contacts from windows phone to iPhone 6S Plus. You can use gmail account or Phone to Phone Transfer.

If you restore your lumia in your computer. You could restore the Contacts with 3uTools. http://www.3u.com/tutorial/articles/131/