Chosen Solution

I’ve got an iphone screen from an older iphone but I can’t tell what specific iphone it came from. Can any one help me figure out what type of iphone this screen is from?

Your iPhone screen is from an iPhone 7. If it was for the 8 series it would have metal clips at the top of the screen.

iphone 7 / 8 model depending on the size it could be plus

Boy, I tell you, ya got me. First off, since it has a home button, it would have to be prior to the iPhone X, as that’s when they went to Face ID. We know it’s not an iPhone 4, as those have a square imprinted on the home button. The biggest problem is the display connectors. I compared yours to the following iPhones and none of them match: 4S, 5, 5C, 5S, SE (original), 6, 6 Plus, 6S, 6S Plus, 7, 7 Plus, 8 and 8 Plus. That only leaves the 3G model, which isn’t even close, and the original 1st gen iPhone, which I couldn’t find a picture of the back side, but given what the 3G looked like, I highly doubt it. Granted, the front of the phone strongly resembles an iPhone, but I’m inclined to think it’s from some other brand of phone that may have been modeled on or copied from an iphone. Have you tried doing an internet search on the numbers that appear on the back of the display? That’s the only other thing I can think of to look into.