Chosen Solution

Hey, my G4 Cube speaker recently has the cord of amp loosen. I want to open tge amp case to fix it. But I couldn’t find any source in the internet. Could you please assist?

See if this guide will help you: Using Apple Pro Speakers with a class-d amplifier UPDATE See if this guide is what you need: Repairing Apple Pro Speakers Loose Cone

for anyone else: I just recently popped my Cube amp open as well. It seems like it’s just glued shut, but it’s not a chemical glue so you should be able to pop it open with minimal difficulty. I used a piece of sheet metal about the thickness of a razor blade, so a razor blade itself would probably work to open it up.

Just be careful because the bottom half has a groove that the top half actually fits into; you can’t just slice a razor straight down because it will hit the bump.