Chosen Solution

I bought a ps3 and he came without any accessory and i have a Genesis controller and i cant do the setup with this controller but on the box says compatible with ps3. I need a original controller or what?

Power A controllers can easily accept different drivers for different systems. Download the controller driver from your game consoles website, to your computer. Connect your Power A controller to your PC via USB. On Windows go to control panel, devices and printers. Click on Power A. And install driver…. Done. Enjoy.

If your controller came with a USB cable, connect it and press the PS button. If it did not, you will have to buy one. If you already have a USB cable and it still does not work, you may have to buy a controller made by Sony.

What if I don’t have original controller I have a (power a remote ) but it says connect controller to USB and press is button what I do?

I have team5 usb controler, and my sony does not recognize it? What shoud i do?