Chosen Solution

While using Winflash to update my bios (with what was probably the completely wrong version), my netbook froze and I was forces to pull battery & power to shut down. Now it has zero vital signs: No power light, no fan, no booting of any kind. Tried using a “Crisis” usb w/ proper bios on it, but the fail-safe Fn + Esc + Power button restoration seems like it’s only meant for the AOA150’s, not this model (D150-1920 (KAV10)), & doesn’t work. The usb flashes once when power cord is plugged in, then nothing. No jumpers on the motherboard, cmos battery soldered in place, and a wire marked “Cmos” doesn’t seem to reset anything when unplugged & re-plugged. Do I need to buy a new bios chip? Will that even work? I can’t afford sending it in for repairs or a new motherboard. PLEASE HELP

barlow41, the only assistance I can find is pretty extensive and can be found on http://www.motherboardpoint.com/acer-bio… by a poster by the name of Linuxguru. Right now it seems like that would be the only way to go. It appears that a lot of Acer users have the same problem when flashing their BIOS your manualis availblehere http://tim.id.au/laptops/acer/aspire%20o… and page 111 + (I believe) explains the CMOS procedure as well as jumper settings. I do hope that this will at least get you going again. Let us now how you are progressing. Good Luck