Chosen Solution

One of the wheels of the Marathon FC9200 broke off. I bought a new one, but I don’t know how to attach it. There is an additional part (red) that is located in the axle, but I don’t know if you should put it in the whole and then attch teh wheel, or put it in the axle before attching the wheel to the cleaner. If I try to follow the secon possibility, I feel much resistance and am afraid that I will break either the wheel or the hole into which the wheel should be attached.

Jos de Mul , You may have to disassemble the machine a bit, pg. 5-7 of the guide below shows what looks to be a type of round/cylindrical shaped retainer which keeps wheel locked in position. Click on the parts guide below. Good luck. I hope this helped you out, if so let me know by pressing the helpful button. https://media.needapart.co.nz/manuals/FC

I don’t have an answer but a question instead. May I know where you bought the replacement wheels for your FC9200? I need replacement wheels because the rubber on the wheels of my old FC9200 is disintegrating. Otherwise, the vacuum cleaner is still functioning perfectly.