Chosen Solution

It is model # NP740U5L-Y02US Hello! I am attempting to fix/replace my headphone input on this laptop. Recently someone ripped the Jack out of the headphone input and damaged the input to where sound only plays out of the left side now. (I tested with a different pair of headphones to ensure that the Jack hadn’t been damaged and this is not the case.) I took it apart and looked and everything seems to be intact and properly soldered still so I’m guessing I just have to replace the entire part. Is there a way to do this? I haven’t found any part that I can replace it with and most guides I look up are very sketchy. Thank you very much and I appreciate your time!!

Hi @mattvandergalien, Here’s a link to the service manual for the laptop. Unfortunately you have to purchase it. Sometimes service manuals contain a parts list which makes it easier to source the correct replacement part by searching online using the appropriate part number. Hopefully this one is one of those that do. Just something to consider if you don’t have any success sourcing a suitable replacement audio socket.