Chosen Solution

There’s a 1.3mm T3 that I can’t get out. I read the info on putting solder into the head, but I’m not sure I’ve got the skill to carefully do that. I’ve tried a rubber band, super glue, and using larger sizes. I think I’ve now got a nice round hole in the screw head. Any other ideas to try? I’d made it half way through the battery replacement guide when I hit this! Thanks. Les

Finally found a solution. It’s a little less aggressive than using the Dremel, but the same principle. I went to Home Depot and got a set of precision screwdrivers which contained a 5/64” flat head, and a set of precision files, containing a “3-way” file. I poked a hole in a piece of paper to fit over the screw and taped it down with some painter’s tape. I then took the file and slowly started to file a groove into the screw head. It took a bit longer than a Dremel would have, but I felt more comfortable using something where I had better control of the cutting speed. I’m not sure if there was enough to grip if I’d bought the pliers for a go. If they would have worked on the 1.3mm T3, the description of the pliers should contain that.

Consider getting what’s called an “easy out" kit for small screws. These work very well. Damaged Screw Extractor Kit and Stripped Screw Extractor Set. Its A HassleFree Broken Bolt Extractor and Screw Remover Set Made From H.S.S 4341 With Hardness 63-65hrc. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07GZ17QD9/ref