Chosen Solution

I needed to replace my blower motor and removing it was not a plesant process because a coolant line leading to the heater core was in the way. I cant drain the system because I have neither the time, resources, and its like 10 F where I live so its super cold and I would rather not be messing with liquids in the cold. I just need to remove the one side, which has a screw type hose clamp, so I can move it out of the way for easier access. So my question is, is there an easy way to remove the line, without making a mess by spilling coolant everywhere, and what would be the easiest way to do this?

Cameron you can pinch off both lines going into the heater core . You will loose some fluid from the heatercore but you can keep that to a minimum y putting a plug in the core . the reason you need to clamp of both sides is coolant will come from the other line out the core . Next when you clamp off the lines make sure you cover the lines with another piece of hose so you dont damage the heater hose . I use a small set of needle nose vise grips with fuel line over the ends to keep the hose metal contact to a minumum . you can also get hose pinchers that work ok at your local auto parts and tool store

@cam2363 since there is not shut-off or any other way to divert the coolant, you do have to drain at least part of it.