Chosen Solution

I know the video says the screen removal is the hardest part of replacing the battery, but mine seems more than “hard” to remove. I’m a 6’ male and am using all my strength and the thing simply won’t come loose. The iFixit-supplied suction cup keeps deforming and finally losing grip. Yes, I’ve cleaned both the screen and suction cup thoroughly to ensure good fit. The screen won’t move. I guess being on there 2 years can get it “glued” in place. What tricks are there to force it to come off? EDIT: In case anyone goes for the obvious, yes the pentalobe screws are removed. (They came out with surprisingly little torque.)

I never ever use a suction cup never have. I insert a iseasamo on the lower left corner as there is a little gap in the screen underneath. A thin blade can do the trick aswell but be careful.. Once you have it lifed up a tad insert the plastic pry tool to remove the rest

You might want to try using the iSclack to remove the screen.