Chosen Solution

hi all my HP Notebook P4H44EA#ABV comes with 4 GB RAM and I need to add extra 4GB RAM so I gain 8 GB RAM, but my problem that their is no place to access RAM under they laptop as most laptops has.. I searched and found that some of the HP Notebook comes with ram under the keyboard … I need video or specific steps to do it I prefer to have video please laptop specs & image link Thanks :)

Hi, Interesting run around with your model as you probably already know. HP P4H44EA#ABV leads to Hp-15-ac 140ne which when you go to the HP website for documentation leads to HP Notebook 250 G4/256 G4. So here is a link to the service manual for your Notebook, I think. On p.46 it details how to access the RAM and what RAM capacities and speeds are supported. http://h10032.www1.hp.com/ctg/Manual/c04… It is quite easy, remove the battery, remove the optical drive and remove the bottom cover. How to do it is all explained in the manual. Here is a video as well. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wp78YxIg