Chosen Solution

OK ,lol…I am so frustrated. I recently purchased the Blue Vivio XL 2. I am only using one Sim card. My TMobile Sim fits fine and is recognized by the device. However,I purchased an SD card at Staples. I tried to figure out how to put the SD card in with the Sim. It is definitely the correct Sim card. The SD card the guy said would fit the phone best is made by PNY. It is the PNY16 GB Micro SD Class 4 Flash memory card. First of all,Is this guy right? Because no matter how hard I try I can not get the SD card in right. It tends to slip out of place when I am inserting the tray back into the phone. And my phone is not recognizing the SD card when I do as carefully as possible get it in. The guy at Staples said," You need to put the white outer border back on the Sim card before you insert it and then put in the Micro SD card" But with the border on the Sim card is too big to fit. . I believe this phone Sim card is a Nano Sim card. Is he right? Ok so now he has put it all back together for me. And when I go to my settings,advanced settings ,Storage and USB I still cannot transfer anything to my SD card????? Ughhh, do I need to change something in my settings? Help! I need the extra storage…??????

try formating the card if you havnt already.