Chosen Solution

I am working on a 13 inches 2017 macbook air, I need to have a system on pendrive recent enough to install a newer SSD. Bios recovery is running Mac OS X which is too old. Mac is running 12.6.1 I have been trying to download on the mac 12.6.2 and install on a stick. I did have some struggle to format the stick but I managed. I have tried on two different verified good sticks one 128gb the other 64gb. Result is the same progress is fast then kind of fast then stuck at less than a minute. I wait for hours then it boots into a black screen with progress bar then error message pops up reboot same. What am I doing wrong? Can I trick it somewhat and build my stick on windows? I am no mac expert so I am a bit stuck and don’t know what trick to pull.

This worked like a charm: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RJkiFJwz… I was not doing it properly but following this method it works pretty well.