Chosen Solution

I have a 2011 iMac but It was iCloud locked and when I go to do a clean install it has an EFI lock. How Can I get rid of this?

Take it to an apple store with your proof of purchase and identification.

there is a chip you have to replace, easy solder job the chip is the locker and you can buy a used on ebay for about $50 and pay a tech $100 to do the job if you cant solder.

I’ve paid someone to flash an EFI chip and reprogram a MacBook air in a Starbucks, it took 20 minutes and had to physically clamp everypin on the efi chip to a special handheld computer, looks like a adrino Linux computer. Anyways paid 100 bucks and he reloaded a special osx that had a bunch of awesome expensive software. Really cool experience… All I’m saying is do your research, nothing is impossible.