Chosen Solution

Hi, i bought an iPhone 7 about a year ago with the intention to change the housing as I had successfully done previously.i replaced the housing albeit with a few hiccups, until I turned it on. It is in a continuous bootloop until I power it off with the volume down and power button. I replaced the dock connecter and it booted but my Taptic Engine stopped working (wish I left it now). I discovered that the phone only boots if I have installed the dock connected temporarily on the top of the logic board. But if put the working dock connecter under the logic board as it should be it doesn’t boot just loops Can anyone give me some help? Everything is appreciated?

im guessing the charge port flex isn’t connected properly, it`s easy to not get it square with the connector which results in it not seating correctly, apple though have left two white dots on the shell which need to be aligned with the two holes in the charge port flex, get these lined up and it makes connecting it a breeze. make sure the connector is flush and not sitting proud at one end or you endup with the problem your having.

You may have accidentally damaged the Lightning Flex during removal. Closely inspect it and look for signs of damage such as a tear, connector damage or exposed traces. Conversely, look at the logic boar das well, particularly in the the area near the Lightning Port connector.