Chosen Solution

So recently, i think my phone has obtained the ‘touch disease’. I purchased a new phone screen and it started working again until it would randomly stop responding to touch unless I pressed down on the screen. I found this video on YouTube for a somewhat simple solution by placing adhesive tape over the two IC chips in the motherboard. It worked for a short while until it started to lost the touch again and I would have to gently press down on the phone screen to regain touch (which I believe is not safe, I know). So I go back in to the motherboard and try again with a different brand of tape, wondering if that the problem. While doing this, my finger touched the IC chips. In the video I was watching, it said to be careful as to not to do that. Did that make my problem worse? What do I do now?

First lets understand what Touch Disease is. Review this great Vid IFIXIT has with Jessa Jones: A Design Defect Is Breaking a Ton of iPhone 6 Pluses Here’s how many Apple is dealing with: Sources: iPhone 6 series ’touch disease’ now accounting for about 11% of Apple Store repairs I would recommend you take it in the an Apple Store to get it repaired under the extended warranty program they have.

Your have to replace touch ic chips for like $100 about or you have to get a completly new phone

I seem to have “fixed”, or at least found a workaround, that works on my first gen 6 plus. After I found out it was a chip problem I tried grasping it and twisting the phone, just enough to know it flexed slightly. I have done this a couple more times after the problem reappeared but it seems to take care of it to the point that I decided I don’t need to have it repaired or buy a new one. I would be interested to hear if it works for anyone else.

AT&T will fix it for $49, fwiw.

apple should take responsibility to cover back what we have paid for its product. i did encounter problem with iphone 6 plus touch screen issue two times. for the first time i went to apple’ authorized third party and they aske me to change the displayed. so i had to pay for it. now same problem come again within short period. unfortunately , i m far away to access to apple ’ authorized agents. its too bad and i feel that is unfair to me.

How would I Power off the phone without