Chosen Solution

Whenever I am using my iPad Mini it occasionally switches apps, types on its own and opening apps on its own, and also when I am watching videos it pauses and unpauses by itself. I tried everything to get rid of this please help

Did this happen after a creen replacement? If so this happens when the black tape for orignal screen isnt transferred to new screen see pic there’s gold contacts need covered with the tape

If the taping doesn’t solve, then this could be a crease in the digitizer flex as next candidate. A new digitizer will solve–remember to keep the flex bent toward the LCD as in the original.

My iPad is constently doing the same and i couldn’t get it to do anything or stop at first, but I find that getting it to shut down and reload/restart works best. Sometimes it works by just pressing and holding the lock button, then ‘slide to power off’ (this doesn’t always work, so I also sometimes have to press the home button and the lock butten at the same time and hold them both down until it reloads/restarts (I’m not sure if it will actually work on yours, but it’s worth a try as it works on mine).

Shut it off turn it back on

Plug your device into your computer with a USB cable. Hold the Home and Power buttons for 10 seconds. Release the Power button but keep holding the Home button. After about 15 seconds you will be alerted by iTunes saying that it has detected a device in Recovery Mode.

The answers about the creased digitizer flex and taping the gold contact areas are all definite fixes for this. Let me add one more that I didn’t notice until I swapped a digitizer 3 times on an iPad mini. The digitizer cable end has a piece soldered on where you plug it into the motherboard. The bottom of that piece that is soldered on usually has black or clear yellow Kapton tape. Sometimes when removing the broken one, the black adhesive on the case itself comes up. If your digitizer does not have black or clear yellow Kapton tape, then the solder points on the bottom of the cable will make contact with the iPad housing and cause this issue. I was at the end of my rope with this iPad before I figured this out. If this isn’t the case for you, I hope it helps someone else.