Chosen Solution

Hi. I have been working on a friend’s Macbook Pro 2.33Ghz Model 1211 Core 2 Duo and the number “2” key is stiffer and takes more pressure to enable it. All of the other keys on the keyboard that I tested are fine. Does anyone have an idea what might be going on and how I could possibly fix it without ordering or installing a new keyboard? Thanks for your help. Steve Update Hi Mayer. Thank you so much for your response. I will check it out. BTW, the MacBook Pro which I am upgrading for a friend took me about 90 minutes to clean because it was beyond cruddy, the keys and case were almost brown from years of built up dirtiness and neglect. I am going to make sure my client starts wiping his machine down to keep it pristine like it looks now All the work I put into it now looks like a totally restored MacBook Pro. I have looked at many of your posts and responses to many posters questions, and it appears that you really know your stuff about Apple laptops, a real passion for me. Thanks for being there for us. steve

Remove the key by lifting it from the back and clean it and any goo that is making it stick. Here’s a video on how to do it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JjRTQIfVT