Chosen Solution

My iPhone fell from my hands. When I picked it up, the screen lost the real colors. It looks like a negative print photo! What can I do to fix my iPhone?

Try clicking the Home button 3 times (really fast). If that doesn’t fix it, go to Settings/General/Accessibility/Triple-click Home, and select the “White on Black” option. Then, triple-click the Home button.

I had same problem with my 5s, turned blk and wht, tap screen 3 times with 3 fingers, go into choose filter then tick none, job done!

Don’t bang on anything. Go to setting on main screen. Click on General, scroll down to Accessibility, click. On the next screen make sure invert colors is turned (OFF) This is for the Apple 4S Iphone

Experienced same problem on iPhone 3 GS with iOS5 just installed. Triple clicking home button dod not work. Solved problem settings/general/accessibility/ turn off ‘white on black’ (no idea how it self selected). IOS 5 working fine, no problem downloading (8 min via my Macbook)) now launch day bottleneck over.

I have press 3 time of home button but it I have press 3 time of home button but it doesn’t work on the other hand my iPhone 3G ios 4.2.1 has no accessibility option so how can I fix it please tell me

I did the settings/general/assessability/invert colors trick on my 4. Thanks for the info.

Apple I-phone 5 S I just down loaded the newest version of I-OS7. Phone screen went to inverted colors or looked like it was a negative. The first fix of tapping the Home screen three times did not work. I then went to ‘Settings’, then ‘General’, then ‘Accessibility’. Once there there is a heading labeled vision. Look in that column for the Invert colors button. Its probably turned on. Tap it to turn it back to normal.

My iphone 5 turned black and white. Went in to settings -accessibility- vision and undid the invert colours. So now it is even more black, like a neg. Have read all your answers, but nothing works. When you say home button, do you mean the main button down on front? Thats where I click 3 times right? So have accessed _accessibility-from there to. Still doesnt work….So in anyway, also did restart it of course. Update so I had to reset it. so now I have colours!!!

I panicked to my iPhone 4s went black and white tapped 3 times back on oh what a relief Thanks heaps and heaps.

ipad pressed button 3 times now perfect

Yeah this helped a great deal Patricia

I think that i leaned back and so was my iphone 4s behind me. Now the colors on my screen are completely messed up. I dont know what to do. I tried to call my friend. It worked. Then i tried to text my friend. It worked. Then i tried to turn it off and on. IT DID NOT WORKED!

I have an IPhone 4 and unfortunately nothing is working for me either

Go to Settings, General, Accessibility, Turn ZOOM OFF.

I’m having the same issues right now with my iphone 4. I have done all of the above solutions but it’s not working. I have tried the invert, the triple home button and also the turn off zoom. Soft reset is also not working. Please help. Is there any way I can fix it without having to buy a replacement screen?

I can’t see anything on my screen but it responds to my touch. I didn’t drop it or anything but it just turned into lines. Please help meeeeee

Hello , I have an IPhone 6s and had a problem where the screen looked as if it had an orange filter on it. If anyone has this issue Settings>Display and Brightness>Night Shift>Then switch color temp to the lowest setting! Hope this helps!

Thank you for your help

Hit the center button for apple ipad 3 times or center button it will change the mode from color mode to ex ray mode

My Iphone 4 screen randomly flickers at the bottom and then the colours go all weird but EVERYONE is putting the same answer …Triple click home or go to accessibility and make sure inverted colours is not selected, I have done this a good amount of times now to realise this is not what is wrong, so I am asking please if there anyone out there who has gone through what I am going through or has any idea what is wrong..Please help me.

Hello i hope that someone can help me … Recently I have bought an iPhone 4s but after a while I had that problem that the screen looked like invert colours was on but only if i viewed it from a angle or on dark images/videos. Is there a way to fix it without having to buy a new screen ?

None of the above written aswers are working on my Iphone 4s. What can I do?

i took my iphone 4 apart and put a different screen on it but it didnt work so i put my old one back on it and it now has all neon colors and has black ink spots and i dont know why

So I have iPhone 5c and I had same negitive issue after playing in settings for a while and I went to Settings/General/Accessibility and then turned OFF Gray Scale and that worked for me. :) Ughhhh!! That took forever though!! Not fun at all!! Ughhh!! So glad that’s over and so happy to finallyyyy have some color up in here again!!! Just sayin!!

Same prob with 5c and did all the above in various sequences and finally got color back but don’t know exactly how I did it….But thanks to all for the help.

I have the same problem with everything looking like a negative, but I have the iPhone 11 Pro Max?