Chosen Solution

Hi, I have iPhone 3G, and the bottom of the screen is not responding for touch (I can’t “slide to unlock”). Tried to do a clean restore for different firmwares - but nothing helped. The Question are:

  1. What is responsible for this problem?

  2. If it is the Digitizer, so can you add a digitizer image/photo so I will see what is it? Googling Digitizer gives images of LCD screen.

  3. Fixing the digitizer - If I want to open the iPhone, What are the risks on the way to the digitizer? Can I damage anything “on the way”? Is there any chance that after Reassemble the device I will have more problems?

  4. It’s the first time I open this iPhone - I will need probably Glue for the frame, for the Antena, GPS, Wifi - Right?

  5. Do you have more suggestions for things I need before I start? thanks Shai

  6. it’s most likely the digitiser.

  7. it has cable no.2 attached. it looks like this

  8. you need to read the guide for removing the digitiser if you rush it or try to do it as you read you are more likely to make a mess. I replaced a digitiser as my first repair… no problems. Connector 3 is a flip lock , not a snap on lock like connectors 1 & 2, 4.you shouldn’t need glue if you buy the digitiser already on the midframe, if you choose to buy only the digitiser without home button/earpiece then you will need doublesided adhesive. (some are pre cut and included in cost of product…read the listings)

  9. read the guide, read it again, take it slow. You’ll be fine!

Hi dear, I’ve just changed the new front panel, but it seems not going or responding as fast as I first use it. Is it because something or my digitiser? Thanks.

hey my iphone touch screen its not working at all and when i restore it it tells me to slide to set up but its not sliding and when i want to pwer off its not working to the lock screen and home screen are the only things which works help please