Chosen Solution

I looked at different threads specifying different screen issues, but I didn’t find the exact one I encounter on mine. The screen is flickering/shaking - not locally, but the whole screen. Sometimes it loses connection entirely, to the point of being frozen. When I connect the laptop to the external display it works perfectly fine. Is it fixable?

Not good ;-{ Your T-CON got cooked! Basically, you need a new display assembly. do you have AppleCare+? Otherwise you’ll need to be creative! Before we worry about our display how’s your keyboard? Any issues with it, I assume the answer is yes! Then we have a way to get everything fixed under the Apple Extended warranty problem for the keyboard. Keyboard Service Program for MacBook, MacBook Air, and MacBook Pro OK, how? I’m sure if you place your system somewhere where its cool (no cooler than 4.4℃/40℉) I bet you the problem disappears! If thats the case then while the system is cool visit an Apple Store to get your keyboard fixed. Let them discover the screen issue during Q/C I think the you get your system back, it will be fixed as well.