Chosen Solution

My phone locked so i tryed to connect it to itunes on my laptop so i did so but the phone wouldnt connect it would say error 0×E8000015

The issue is most likely you have an iPhone and you forgot the passcode and/or right now the iPhone is disabled. You will need to put the phone into recovery mode by turning the phone off while plugged into computer and then holding home button and turning the phone on at the same time until you get the iTunes recovery logo. Then restore the iPhone from there which it will wipe your phone and thats the only way you can’t recover data from a disabled iPhone. More info here: https://support.apple.com/en-au/ht204306

I have done everything but my computer says it cannot find the iphone

Turn off your iPhone Plug the cable to your iPhone and computer Open iTunes on computer Press and hold home button on iPhone See the popup message in iTunes (Computer) Choose Update/Restore as per your wish

Start here: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT204095

To overcome the problem you must reset your phone in DFU mode for an I phone 7 . Just go onto you tube and type in DFU mode I phone 7 for a tutorial on how to do this .

Im completely locked out of my phone.and i was locked out of itunes. when i got my itunes recovered and tried to enable my phone it gave me a error code: oxe8000015 and it will not allow me to get into my phone. help please!!! i havent had a phone in a month

Hi I got same error, I put ipad in recovery mode by pressing home key and power button. Once it ask for connect to itunes. Connect it to any computer running itunes. it will ask you to restore or update. I selected update and after downloading new IOS, Ipad restart, at this moment Itunes will show a message that ipad will restart. Same time i disconnected ipad and it start remaining process without itunes. after completion of whole process my ipad reset successfully.

If you device is disabled, try to use 3uTools.

You have to turn the phone OFF before connecting via USB to computer. For iPhone 7 you need to press the right side button, the volume down button, and the home button all at the same time to get the iTunes logo to appear. I finally got the phone restored after trying for 2 days because no directions were clear.

This fixed it. iPhone 7. Had to connect cable to iTunes power off, then power on while holding down power button and volume down button.

Try to update your ITunes to the latest version. That can cause 0xE8000015 error easily, proof source.

Haven’t used iPad for 2 years. Forgot passcode. Downloaded iTunes, restore to factory failed, with error 0xE8000015. Downloaded 3u Tools, flashed firmware. 3u Tools wasn’t able to connect to iPad. Flashed firmware again. Still couldn’t connect after flashing, can’t restore on Windows 10. Connected to iTunes in MacBook, restore failed again. Connected to iTunes in Windows 10 again, iTunes gave message that iPad was in recovery mode, asked to restore. I clicked ok, iPad restored to factory. Now I think I remember what the passcode could have been. I don’t know if there’s a way to enter this old passcode to recover the data that was in iPad before factory reset. At least I now have a working iPad.

I Forgot passcode on my IPad. Downloaded iTunes, restore to factory failed, with error message 0xE8000015 Not until I disabled the firewall on my Windows security did I get to the next step Ipad Recovery Mode. while on IPad Recovery mode you will see a bar in tunes, on the top screen that will say “Extracting Software” . You will be able to monitor the process.

This is a lengthy process

How to remove the password

How to remove the password for I Phone 5S

Install the latest version of iTunes.Restart your computer.Check for updates to your Mac or PC.Try to restore your device using another USB cable.Try to restore your device to another computer.Force your device to restart. Greetings,Antonios