Chosen Solution

Why is my Fire Stick disconnected from the internet after I ran a “Share it app”? The remote also stopped working. I can’t use the Fire TV Remote App as the Stick has no internet access. I sideloaded an android app “share it” it on firestick but when I tried to send the data from my phone to fire stick, the screen just froze. I had to restart the TV but by then fire stick had lost the network access. Fire Tv -Stick is dispaying “No network access” message. Earlier it was connected to two modems but now its not detecting either of them. Somehow remote also stopped working. I tried two diffrent physical remotes (with fresh batteries) but now I can’t navigate inside it by any means. I don’t know the reason but I guess the ‘share it’ app tried to create a shared hotspot network to allow data transfer but maybe fire stick is not configured for it. Is there any method to factory reset the device without turning it on ?

I don’t have a fire stick remote and the fire stick is signed into another Wi-Fi and on the app it says you have to have them both signed into the same Wi-Fi network how do I fix it to where I can just put the fire stick in my Wi-Fi so I can use my phone as a remote? Please help LOL.

You can connect using just your laptop. Download mobomarket for android on your PC. http://www.mobomarket.net/ Download adbLink 2.04 for Windows: http://jocala.com/ Connect your firetv cord to the usb port on your laptop instead of power. Mobomarket and adblink should recognize your firestick. Select remote on adbLink. That’s how you will navigate your firetv. Use left/right and select to navigate. Select Full Screen in Mobomarket under the tools tab. That’s how you will see the homepage of the firestick. You will have to keep refereshing the full screen button to see where you’re navigating by closing and opening it. It only shows screenshots of your firetv display. Try to navigate to firetv settings and network connection. Select your phone’s hotspot and don’t use a password. Once your firetv is online, download the official remote for kodi and add host, find kodi.

Well, I tried something crazy… I setup hotspot on one of my mobile phones with the same name as my old WiFi (which my Fire stick remembers)Make sure you match the hotspot password also with old passwordTurn on the Hotspot and Firestick and bam! It’s onlineNow, use a second mobile and connect to the same hotspotLaunch the FireTV app and now you can control your Firestick and configure new Wi-Fi ;-)

I rarely faced streaming issues while using Fire TV Stick. There are various reasons behind these streaming issues. Due these problems, we need to reset our device. Each and every user find about why reset fire TV, how to execute the process of Reset? If you are also one of them facing problem , here you can Reset Fire TV Stick with or without using remote.

Hello! Can I make a hard reset through adb access? The stick does not load.

So my problem is the following, I’m stuck at the bootloop, tried remote key combo for factory reset (right & back), nothing. Would I be able to reset it through adb acess? Or any other way? If so, please let me know.

Edit Answer Answer Text

im also facing the same issue no wifi and my remote as seemingly vanished and its stuck on the registration screen and iv read all of the above and either there talking utter horse punani or my stick is well and truly shafted

I have a Hisense smart the Motorola has a orange light the data my cable don’t work but internet works

Same problem as above, tried all sorts of key combinations, factory reset is possible as I found out, but puts me in a never ending loop searching for remote. What I should have done was take a club hammer to it.

Oh my God, why did I buy this stupid thing ??‍♂️I am just going to ???‍♂️?? this %#*@ thing. I just want a Chromecast…??‍♂️

Hoping someone can help. I took an old firestick from my parents home. I think a friend jailbroke it to be on “latin tv” because when i connect the stick to my tv it opens on that page. I don’t have a remote and the apps won’t work bc i guess i havent “set it up” to be on my wifi network. So im wondering what could be the best way to reset the stick so i can connect to internet and get out of that jailbroken mode? TIA!

I have had one Firestick for about two years and bought another last Christmas for my grandsons room so we dont need to transfer the device back and forth for him. Nothing but constant issues with the remote not working. New batteries in both, have tried all the options Ive read to pair, reset remote, reset firestick, etc. Sometimes one thing will work, other times nothing works and I just give up. Even the remote app on my phone wont work. Nothing is finding the firestick itself. I am so tired of having to gi through this crap continually. The remote will turn the tv and firestick on and off but nothing else. About to bust them both or pull my hair out from frustration. I dont understand why, and I need a better, quicker fix. I am very sorry I bought them in the first place. Love the programming but hate the hassle. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.