Chosen Solution

Hey, I recently got a ipad pro for my birthday, and I hadn’t really set anything up all I did was create an apple account and set up touch security. The day after I tried to use my ipad but my finger was not recognised and i’d forgotten the passcode i’d used as I set it up late, so the ipad told my to connected to itunes and erase the data. But my ipad is not connected to the wifi and I have tried to access my icloud but says my acount is not connected to a device, and I have tried to pull the lower tab to connect wifi but theres not tab and i’m really confused on what to do next and I dont really want to have to pay for someone to fix it, but i will as a last resort, and advice is helpful

Turn off iPad. Hold home button while connecting the iPad to a computer. It will show iTunes logo to show recovery mode. Make sure you have iTunes installed. Open up iTunes and it will notify your iPad is in recovery mode. Restore the iPad when prompted. It will download the system firmware and the iPad will kick itself out of recovery once because the download takes some time and the iPad only stays in that mode for like 5 minutes if it’s not being restored or upgraded in recovery mode. So if it kicks out of recovery mode you need to put it back into that again by doing the same steps. Do not unplug the iPad during restore or upgrade. Especially when it shows the loading icon or bar.

So I have my sisters I pad and she passed away about a year ago I don’t have any info such Apple ID or password ect… and I can’t ask her unfortunately .so if anyone has. Info on how I can reset?? I would appreciate it very much

Buy a laptop or if you got a laptop connect ipad charger to the laptop iTunes DON’T CLICK UPDATE CLICK REST

iCloud can appear your iPad only when Find My iPad feather was enabled, and the iCloud account was same as the iCloud on iPad, or we can’t use iCloud to erase disabled iPad. It’s very important for iDevice users to enable Find My iPhone feather when set it up in the first time. If Find My iPad feather was disabled, you can force factory reset iPad to unlock it. Or use the Eelphone iPhone Unlock tool to fix disabled iPad in clicks.