Chosen Solution

My MagSafe 2 connecter is heating so much and i found that it cause by pins that stuck a little bit. I wanted to fix it, but couldn’t disassembly with pliers. How can i fix it with/without disassembly?

Use a wooden tooth pick and push the pins in and let them out several times. Did you spill anything into them?

I don’t know if its still relevant but i had a similar problem, where the cable shorted out but the AC adapter and the connector were in okay condition. I was able to separate the connector using a hot air gun at 250 C. After heating the connector for about a minute i used two pliers to pull it apart.

I have, with a hammer, a screwdriver, and a vise (next time, I would try heat), gotten the outer covering of the connector off. There looks to be no non-destructive way to disassemble further to access the pins.

I tried to open the magsafe connector also, but that was not successful yet! Will be trying heat next. Here are some pics of how I tried it.

carefully cut 2 slots on the side.

This is the end result

support the connector by the sides. These 2 clips are from a picture frame, but were too springy and jumping all over the place.

Found a thin steel bracket from a hard disk mounting in a pc, bent it in a U-shape. Put a pair of normal pliers to catch the edge and hammered it with nylon hammer. But all this failed, even after brute force. So heat is next. But won’t the heat gun melt the led and even solder? Suggestions welcome! David @mrpicklesauce , where did you put the pliers / what type did you use, the edge is small and in my earlier attempt it kept slipping off.