Chosen Solution

Hi, first of all, I tried to replace 2 charging port for laptop motherboard and one micro usb port for a tablet and I destroyed all the boards. I’m feeling like I don’t have the right tools. Basically, I never tried to solder anything, because I just can’t desolder those ports. I don’t have flux. I’m wondering if without flux I should be able to desolder? It takes like 1 hour to remove all the tin then there still have some tin everywhere that I can’t remove with my desoldering brain and the port is still stuck there. Finally, the board just burn.

@geekinside you will need flux and desoldering braid. Check this video as well as this guide How To Solder and Desolder Connections.

It is hard to desolder with soldering iron. You can only desolder using heat gun facing on top of the component with tweezer holding the component to remove.