Chosen Solution

I have noticed that while navigating through system preferences I can make changes to my preferences eventhough the “lock” is activated. I ran Disk Warrior to repair permissions and check the disk. DiskWarrior’s report says it has found corrupted System Preferences plist files. Is there any way to correct this myself being that Disk Warrior was unable to repair?

Hi Majesty, IIRC you can just delete the bad plist files and the OS will replace them when you reboot. You may have to redo your preferences after you reboot–I’m not sure. Good luck Ralph Just in case please backup the plist before you delete it–its been a while since I’ve done this and my memory isn’t as good as it once was. Ralph If you want to get fancy there is a property list editor in the x-code tools. See you changed Avatars again. Ralph