Chosen Solution

I hava a 1T NVME M.2 SSD. How can I connect it to my MacBook Pro (with thunderbolt3). Please suggest a thunderbolt to NVME box/adapter,or USB 3.1 Gen2 (10Gbps) solution.

So far I’ve only seen USB to M.2 SATAe cases. I don’t think you’ll see any M.2 NVMe external cases. Unlike SATA which is a full interface (Phy & dialog) PCIe/NMVe is not (Phy only). M.2 PCIe/NMVe is a strange beast! Which makes it more complex to implement within an external dumb case. It will require some level of Phy bus driver & micro controller to emulate a PC’s PCIe bus. Which could slow the I/O if it’s not powerful enough and it would be costly. Look at what a Thunderbolt RAID drive case or PCIe expansion box costs.

Try newegg to do a little research on which one you like MiniPro 2.5" SATA to USB 3.1 External Aluminum Hard Drive HDD / Solid State SSD Enclosure (up to 15mm, UASP)