Chosen Solution

My MacBook Pro 2017 (A1708) feels hotter recently and would sometimes feel slow when I have multiple apps opened. However, those apps are usually Word, Outlook, ToDo, Skype, Spotify, and Chrome (around 10 tabs). I feel it really dusty inside and needs a good cleaning and thermal paste replacement. I found the tools to buy in this site but not the tutorial video. I went to Youtube but everyone it differently, so I’m not sure which one to follow. If anyone can send me a tutorial video you followed and didn’t cause you any issues, please let me know. Thanks!

Dusting it out does make sense! As far the thermal paste I don’t think you need to change it yet. You may have other issues to look at before going down that path. To pop the bottom cover follow this guide MacBook Pro 13" Function Keys Late 2016 Lower Case Replacement using a small soft paint brush and a can of can’ed air carefully scrub the logic board and case parts as well as the fan. Use short bursts of air to push away the loose junk. Things I would look at is now much free space does the SSD have on it. Depending on the size you could just be fighting an issue of lack of free space. With smaller SSD’s you want to have 1/3 of the drive free and larger ones reserve 1/4. So I would start off clearing out the old stuff as best as you can.