Chosen Solution

Hey there, I’ve knocked around my OnePlus Nord phone a few times and I have had the front screen pop out just a bit from the corner a couple of times but now I can see dust underneath my screen and I’m wondering whether it would be safe for me to just open the front screen, get some compressed air or a microfibre cloth and just try to clean it off. I’m pretty sure I’m out of warranty on my phone too. If I’m going to do that, what tools do you think I would need and what tips should I take before doing it?

Hi To clean the front cameras you need to take the screen off first Here’s a guide for that OnePlus Nord Screen Replacement As for cleaning the cameras them selfs I recommend using a cotton bud/Qtip with some isopropyl alcohol When cleaning make sure to be careful because cameras are extremely delicate For this repair you will need basic screwdrivers,suction cups and pry tools Ifixit sells a small tool kit that has these sorts of things in it Here’s a link to it Essential Electronics Toolkit Also once you have taken it apart you will need to adhere the screen back on using some adhesive tape Here’s some ifixit sells Tesa 61395 Tape Hopefully this helps Any questions please ask Thanks:-)