Chosen Solution

Hello my friends, I want to learn for iphone 6 how to check vcc main and vdd main line?

  • Should the phone be connected to a power supplay?
  • how is the voltage measured? Thank you……

I always start by checking the main power rails with the device unpowered. That allows me to check to see if they are shorted to ground. I will normally do this on VCC_MAIN, BATT_VCC and PP5V0_USB. If those rails are not shorted, then I will connect the battery and USB charger and test those rails for proper voltage. If all of those rails are okay and the device still doesn’t power on, then I test the output rails generated by the PMIC. I will usually do the same for those by starting with an unpowered device (check for shorts) and then powered up so I can test for voltages.

What is fulform PP5V0_USBVCC_MAIN, BATT_VCC and PP5V0_USB" please tell me I want to know and also