Chosen Solution

How to avoid Yellow pressure marks on Loca Glass only Repairs??? After the glass only repair I get a yellow line around the edge of the screen, usually if I press down on the screen it will appear to disappear so I’m assuming its pressure on the LCD. I have tried different cure times on the UV and 2 different lights. On is a 2 foot blacklight and one is fraud note checker you get in shops. Doesn’t seam to be any correlation. Anyone know how to avoid this? At first I thought it was the use of a compressor to remove excess glue from around the lcd after curing but it does it without. One time it vanished the next day and on another it appeared the next day from a good screen. It is the last piece in the puzzle. everything else is ok. Does removing a stray bubble cause this or pushing down to spread the loca out. But sometimes I didn’t push down and it still happened! Can it be putting too much? Many thanks.

With loca, you don’t get an even amount of glue around the screen, so one section could have less loca and another but could have more, causing an uneven surface and probably causing pressure. The only way to refurb properly is by doing OCA refurb and not LOCA. :-)

Hi Simon, I was having your same problem at the beginning. Are you using a mould to do the job? I did the mistake of pushing the screen from the back and the problem is that the lcd flexed enough to make appear some yellow spots the day next I did the job. This is caused by the different pressure you apply on the lcd. If you use a mould you shouldn’t have this problem because you apply pressure over the glass that makes it even on the lcd, or instead of using your hands you should try with a weight to spread the glue between the glass and the lcd. I hope this can help and sorry for my english (I’m italian). Bye.