Chosen Solution

I’d like to know how many screws there is in an iPhone 3G to make sure I didn’t loose any of them. Anyone knows?

2 by the dock connector on the outside 8 in the logic board 2 for the vibrator 2 for the lock button 4 for the volume/vibrate buttons 4 for the headphone jack assembly 1 for the SIM card ejector 3 for the dock connector assembly 6 (I think) in the screen assembly =32 Be careful, they’re different lengths, some aren’t threaded all the way to the head, etc. Should have kept track of where each went, but good luck.

I seriously doubt if anyone knows the answer. Put down a couple of strips of adhesive tape and place the screws on it as they are removed. Take digital pictures of each step and you should have no problems with reassembly. Here’s the tear down: iPhone 3G Repair

337

If I had to guess after looking at the teardown, I’d say somewhere in the neighborhood of 35-50